Wisconsin Holstein Association Wisconsin Holstein

Adult Holstein Convention

2014 Adult Convention Recap

Check out video from the early bird session Saturday morning, featuring Bob Miller and Frank Regan, moderated by Corey Geiger.

View the press release

Younger Distinguished Dairy Person: Ryan & Brandi Kamps, Ryan & Traci Weigel
Distinguished Breeder Award: Bob & Karyn Schauf
Distinguished Service Award: Christianne Williams

2014 award winners

(Left to right): Bob & Karyn Schauf, Ryan & Brandi Kamps, Ryan & Traci Weigel, Chris Williams

Wall of Fame Person: Marlowe Nelson
Wall of Fame Bull: Regancrest Elton Durham-ET
Wall of Fame Cow: Snow-N Denises Dellia

wall of fame inductees

Wall of Fame Inductees: Kevin Jorgensen presenting on behalf of Select Sires, Frank Regan, Marlowe Nelson and Bob Snow.

Top Performers
Overall Top Performer - Kellercrest Shottle Loni-ET, Kellercrest Reg. Holsteins, Mount Horeb
Junior Two Year Old - Vieuxsaule Freddie Tanya, Thomas Kestell, Waldo
Senior Two Year Old - Siemers Outbound Facile, Siemers Holsteins, Newton
Junior Three Year Old - Siemers Shottle Hianna-ET, Thomas Kestell, Waldo
Senior Three Year Old - Ever-Green-View Latisha-TW, Thomas Kestell, Waldo
Four Year Old - Ken-Flo Potter 598, Allan & Susan Lundberg, Osseo
Five Year Old - Siemers Sharky 10990, Siemers Holsteins, Newton
Six to Nine Year Old - Kellercrest Shottle Loni-ET, Kellercrest Reg. Holsteins, Mount Horeb
Ten Years & Older - Jeffrey-Way Manat Terra-ET, Jeff & Kate Hendrickson, Belleville

top performers

Top Performer winners: Susan & Allan Lundberg, Mark Keller, Sherry Siemers-Peterman

40-Year and 50-Year Members

40&50 year members

40 & 50 Year members recognized at convention:

Young Adult Educational Winners

young adult educational winners

Young Adult Committee Scholarships: Marci Walker representing YAC, Shianne and Brandon Ferry. The proceeds from the Futures Sale helps support annual Education Scholarships for young adults to attend workshops, industry events or annual meetings.